Welcome Home|Adoption Homecoming|Charlottesville Family Photographer

Wendy’s my name and photographing weddings is my game….most of the time.

Sometimes I chase around kids (I need the exercise).

Sometimes I photograph cute lil’ babies (BABY FEVER).

Sometimes I am presented with AMAZING opportunities by friends…

Yesterday was one of those days. I flew down to Jacksonville to work with my truly wonderful and supportive friend (she’s making stick to blogging, by the way), Laureen of Laureen Burke Photography. The weather was amazing yesterday (totally random, off topic but I left cold and fog and the sun feels AMAZING right now)!!

So Laureen picked me up, feed me and drove me back to the airport. NO she wasn’t sending me back home YET! We were going to meet one of her friends and their brand new baby boy, adopted from Ethiopia. Seriously how many times in one’s life do you get to watch a big brother watch his mom and dad walk off a plane with his new baby brother?!? Seriously his face was priceless. The joy radiating off him was contagious! Everyone was waiting with excitement beaming out everywhere.

And then we met Benjamin. Beautiful, smiley Benjamin. I hope you enjoy a glimpse into this very special and emotional occasion.

AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer2 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer3 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer4 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer5 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer6 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer7 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer8 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer9 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer10 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer11 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer11 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer12 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer13 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer14 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer15 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer16 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer16 AdoptionHomecomingJacksonvilleAirportCharlottesvilleVAFamilyPhotographer17

Leave a comment